Six teachers to get district awards

Started by sajiv, Sep 04, 2009, 01:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic


Six teachers to get district awards

Madikeri: Six teachers—three each from the primary and high schools — in Kodagu district have been picked for the district-level best teacher awards, according to information received here on Thursday.

Award-winners in the primary school category are G. Buddha Naik, headmaster of the Sampaje Primary School in Madikeri taluk; Taramani, headmistress of the Chamiyala primary school in Virajpet; and M.R. Sunanda, assistant teacher at the Hulase primary school in Somwarpet taluk, according to Deputy Director of Public Instruction Narasimhaiah.
High school teachers

Those in the high school category are K.M. Chengappa, physical instructor from the Kakkabe High School in Madikeri taluk; Mehboob Khan from the Basavanahalli High School in Somwarpet taluk; and Krishna Chaitanya from the Gonicoppa High School in Virajpet taluk.

The teachers would be felicitated at a function scheduled to be held here on September 5, coinciding with the Teachers' Day celebrations.

Deputy Speaker of the Legislative Assembly K.G. Bopaiah would inaugurate the function. M.C. Nanaiah, MLC, would give away the awards. Madikeri MLA M.P. Appachu Ranjan would preside over the function, Mr. Narasimhaiah said.

Quick Reply

Warning: this topic has not been posted in for at least 120 days.
Unless you're sure you want to reply, please consider starting a new topic.

Note: this post will not display until it has been approved by a moderator.

Please leave this box empty:
Type the letters shown in the picture
Listen to the letters / Request another image

Type the letters shown in the picture:

Shortcuts: ALT+S post or ALT+P preview